Hello.

Happy 2015! Starting this year off right by doing some healthy eating!

I stumbled across Running on Veggie’s instagram account and really enjoyed what I saw. She’s very active, loves working out and running. Well look at that, I also love to work out and run! Her diet is mostly plant based. Lots of veggies. Veggies are good.

 

My wonderful boyfriend got me a Veggitti for Christmas so I decided to put it to good use! Made some cilantro-lime zucchini noodles with chicken. Also some mashed cauliflower. Never made that before, and I’m not really sure why. It was DELICIOUS. It really tastes just like mashed potatoes.

 

I found the recipes here:

Mashed Cauliflower (I just made the cauliflower. I also didn’t have nutritional yeast, so I used some Go Veggie Parmesan Cheese.)

Zucchini Noodles with Chicken

 

cznc

Leave a comment